About

Founded in 2009 by Myriem and Yasmine Berrada Sounni, Loft Art Gallery has worked since its inception to highlight the modern and contemporary art scene on the African continent. With a permanent work of research and publications on the history of art and a program that alternates monographic and collective exhibitions within its space in Casablanca, the gallery contributes since its opening to the rise of the African art scene.

 

Loft Art Gallery regularly participates in international fairs and accompanies its artists on biennials. The gallery also works in close collaboration with numerous museums and cultural institutions around the world.

 

Since its creation, the gallery has not ceased to prove, by its demanding and ambitious selection, the quality of the exhibitions it offers and the media coverage it generates, its status as a reference gallery on the Moroccan art scene.

A propos

Fondée en 2009 par Myriem et Yasmine Berrada Sounni, Loft Art Gallery œuvre depuis ses débuts à la mise en valeur de la scène artistique moderne et contemporaine du continent africain. Avec un travail permanent de recherches et de publications sur l’histoire de l’art et une programmation qui alterne expositions monographiques et collectives au sein de son espace de Casablanca, la galerie contribue depuis ses débuts au rayonnement de la scène artistique africaine.

 

Loft Art Gallery participe régulièrement à des foires internationales et accompagne ses artistes sur les biennales. Elle travaille aussi en étroite collaboration avec de nombreuses institutions muséales à travers le monde.

 

Depuis sa création, la galerie n’a cessé de prouver, par sa sélection exigeante et ambitieuse, la qualité des expositions qu’elle propose et la couverture médiatique quelle suscite, son statut de galerie de référence sur la scène artistique marocaine.